Staff

StaffWorking

Executive Director
Jennifer M. Coffey  jcoffey@anjec.org
 
Deputy Director
Elizabeth Ritter eritter@anjec.org
 
Financial Manager
Karen Buchanan kbuchanan@anjec.org 
 
Media Director
Julie Lange Groth  jlange@anjec.org      
 
Resource Center 
Sheila Baker Gujral, Director sbakergujral@anjec.org
Nandini Checko  nchecko@anjec.org
Michele Gaynor mgaynor@anjec.org
 
Policy Associate
Alex Ambrose  aambrose@anjec.org
 
Administrative Coordinator
LouAnn Rosenthal  lrosenthal@anjec.org
 
South Jersey Project Directors
Cheryl Reardon creardon@anjec.org
Randi Rothmel rrothmel@anjec.org
 
ANJEC Volunteers
Steve Carroll
Ann Marchioni

Careers:

Director of Development & Donor Relations

 The Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions (ANJEC) is seeking a bright, energetic full-time Director of Development and Donor Relations to join our passionate and dedicated team. ANJEC’s mission is to achieve responsible and sustainable use of New Jersey’s natural resources and protection of environmental health. ANJEC is a statewide organization that provides leadership, education, and support for environmental commissions, other local boards and public officials. We also partner with other organizations to advocate for strong state and regional environmental policy. ANJEC is a 52 year-old 501c3 non-profit with a million dollar annual budget, 13 staff and 16 board members.

The Director of Development and Donor Relations’ primary responsibility is to raise awareness of and financial support for ANJEC’s mission. The Director of Development and Donor Relations’ works closely with the Executive Director to secure financial contributions in support of ANJEC’s programming from individual donors, corporate sponsors with like-minded missions, family and other foundations. The Director of Development and Donor Relations will also serve as the liaison to and coordinate with ANJEC’s board of trustees development committee to build relationships with individual donors and businesses.

ANJEC is seeking a professional with strong writing (narrative prose and social media content), technology, and interpersonal skills with the ability to manage a diverse portfolio of existing and potential donors at various giving levels. Excellent people skills, flexible scheduling, sense of humor, ability to work well in a team, and passion for or interest in the environment, are must haves. A bachelor’s degree in communications, marketing, business, or related field with 3-5 years minimum relevant work experience, and personal transportation required.

Proficiency with Microsoft Office, various video conferencing software (Zoom, Teams, Meets, etc), and Google (calendar, mail, sheets, docs, drive) are required. Proficiency with Canva or other design software, Salesforce or other database management systems preferred, but will train a candidate whose skills are advanced.  Some office time will be required in the main office in Mendham. Some weekend and evening work required as well as some travel to meet donors in person (pandemic safety taking priority). Virtual work arrangements can be made for a portion of the required position time on an individual basis.

ANJEC offers competitive compensation with a salary range of $55K-$70K based on experience and abilities, health benefits, personal time off, and flexible scheduling, in a rewarding mission-driven atmosphere.

Interested candidates should please send cover, resume, recent writing sample, and three references to apply@anjec.org

Be informed! click here to sign up for the ANJEC newsletter

X